24 Hour EMERGENCY Contact: 1-866-317-4242 or 1-403-843-1050 [email protected]

Our Team

Board of Directors and Staff


The board of directors is elected on a rotating basis for three year terms and consists of nine members. The board, together with management, formulates policy and administers the Co-op’s operations and finances in the best interest of its membership.


  • Bert Paulssen – Chairman
  • Dennis Duncan – Vice-Chairman
  • Gerald Hoar – Secretary / Treasurer
  • Ron Sperber
  • Bryan Wiese
  • Ken Buist
  • Leah Predy
  • George Smith
  • Jeff Bajema
Did you know? By installing a modern, high efficiency boiler in a home, gas consumption can be reduced by up to 20% for the same heat output.
- Gas Naturally.eu


Don Hoskin

Darren Weening
Assistant Manager

Karen Strain
Accounts Manager

Mark Buwalda
Lead Utility Operator / Gas Fitter

Ivan Bott
Construction Supervisor / Utility Operator

Kayla Millar
Administrative Specialist / Billing Clerk

Jacquelyn Mackey
Administrative Assistant

Lisa La Rose
Reception / Executive Assistant

Kim Cretney
Administrative Specialist / HSMS Admin.

Cory Cech
Utility Operator

Tyler Sargent
Utility Operator

Arnie Van Ankum
Utility Operator

Bryan Sved
Seasonal Construction

Will Weenink
Utility Operator

Peyton Bresee
Utility Operator

Randy Maconochie
Plumber / Gasfitter